Thank you to the committees of volunteers comprised of FAA members who help to make the Florida Attractions Annual Conferences possible. The Education Committee worked to ensure that the speakers and breakout session presenters were relevant to the industry in helping to keep it moving forward. The Host Committee worked to make sure visitors to the Miami-area had a great experience while organizing the Flavors of Doral and facilitating the registration process. The Silent Auction Committee worked tirelessly both before and during the conference to secure donations which helped to raise more than $30,000 for the Florida Attractions Scholarship Foundation. Finally, the great work of this year's interns - who will comprise the future Florida workforce - helped wherever they were needed to make sure that 70 was the best year yet!  

Education Committee

  • Mary Altman, Committee Chair

  • Keith Clark, Flamingo Gardens
  • John Dent, Walt Disney World
  • Samantha Palmer, Historic Tours of Flagler College

Host Committee

  • Catherine Guerra, Committee Chair, Deering Estate
  • Judy Acosta, Miami Seaquarium
  • Carol Bernier, Zoo Miami
  • Cameron Briche, CTM Media Group
  • Carrie Fisher, CTM Media Group
  • Emily Krapf, Deering Estate
  • Retta Logan, AAA Flag & Banner

  • Dorene MacLeod, CTM Media Group
  • Tamara McDonald, Deering Estate
  • Cristina Rodriguez, Miami Children's Museum
  • Karen Solms, Deering Estate
  • Matthew Thibos, Everglades Alligator Farm
  • Diana Vega, Zoo Miami

Silent Auction Committee

  • Dan Donovan, Committee Chair, Universal Orlando
  • Christina Schwartzman, Sawgrass Recreation Park

.....And a Special Thank You to Lauretta Donovan, Susan Soverns and Elizabeth Rizzuto for helping to organize the display of items and pick up during the Conference!

Interns |
1114 N. Gadsden St., Tallahassee, Florida 32303
850-222-2885 |

© 2019 Florida Attractions Association. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software